Claudine Roger

Biography

Claudine Roger is Director of Operations and Coordinator of Publications at VOX, centre de l’image contemporaine. She holds a B.A. in Art History and an M.A. in Museology from Université du Québec à Montréal. For the past 15 years, she has provided support and guidance to artists, cultural workers and various arts organizations in the production of exhibitions and publications. Besides contributing to some 75 contemporary art exhibitions and events, she has conducted research in diverse areas for the Musée d’art de Joliette, the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, and the Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec. She has curated, among others, the retrospective exhibitions Jean-Marie Delavalle, œuvres conceptuelles des années 1970-1975 (2014) and Serge Tousignant. Exposés de recherche (2017), and collaborated on Créer à rebours vers l’exposition, the research project on the practice, history and future of exhibitions and their documentation begun by VOX in 2016.

Exhibition

“Créer à rebours vers l’exposition”: The case of 03 23 03
2019.02.15 - 04.27

Continuing its research into the practice, history and future of exhibitions and their documentation, VOX presents the fifth in its series of documentary exhibitions, dedicated this time to the event 03 23 03 – First International Encounter on Contemporary Art in Montreal, 1977. Organized by France Morin, Chantal Pontbriand and Normand Thériault and presented in a disused post office, this major event included an exhibition, a series of performances, and debates.

Read more

Exhibition

“Créer à rebours vers l’exposition”: The case of Chambres avec vues
2018.02.14 - 03.31

As part of its far-reaching research project on the history and future of exhibitions in Quebec, VOX presents a third documentary exhibition, this one dedicated to Chambres avec vues (1999) by Pierre Dorion…

Read more

Exhibition

“Créer à rebours vers l’exposition”: The case of Périphéries
2017.04.13 - 06.23

As part of its far-reaching research project on the history and future of exhibitions in Quebec, VOX presents a second documentary exhibition, this one dedicated to Périphéries.

Read more

Event

Discussion with Serge Tousignant, Marie J. Jean and Claudine Roger

VOX invites you to a guided tour of the exhibition Exposés de recherche hosted by the artist, Serge Tousignant, and co-curators Marie J. Jean and Claudine Roger.

Read more

Exhibition

Serge Tousignant. Exposés de recherche
2017.04.13 - 06.23

VOX is organizing a retrospective of Serge Tousignant’s work, including his sculptural, pictorial, photographic and installation pratices. In the aim of anchoring an indepth study of Tousignant’s output in the context of a historiography of exhibitions in Québec, this restrospective features works from landmark exhibtions since the 1960s to which the artist participated…

Read more

Exhibition

“Créer à rebours vers l’exposition”: The case of Aurora Borealis
2016.11.18 -2017.03.18

This first-ever documentary exhibition dedicated to Aurora Borealis (1985) is the first step in a far-reaching research project by VOX on the history and the future of exhibitions in Quebec, which we plan to conduct until 2020.

Read more

Exhibition

Jean-Marie Delavalle
2014.11.15 - 2015.02.21

Working initially in sculpture, Delavalle produced a few experimental works between 1970 and 1975: a select corpus of conceptual pieces that were anything but eclectic, exemplifying a rigorous…

Read more

Claudine Roger

Biographie

Claudine Roger est directrice des opérations et coordonnatrice des publications à VOX, centre de l’image contemporaine. Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en histoire de l’art et d’une maîtrise en muséologie de l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Depuis 15 ans, elle accompagne artistes, travailleurs culturels et différentes organisations artistiques dans la réalisation d’expositions et de publications. En plus d’avoir collaboré à 75 expositions et événements en art contemporain, elle a effectué, dans le passé, diverses recherches pour le Musée d’art de Joliette, le Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal et le Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec. À titre de commissaire, elle a notamment réalisé les expositions de nature rétrospective Jean-Marie Delavalle, œuvres conceptuelles des années 1970-1975 (2014), Serge Tousignant. Exposés de recherche (2017) et collaboré au projet de recherche sur la pratique, l’histoire, le devenir des expositions et leur documentation, Créer à rebours vers l’exposition, qu’a entrepris VOX en 2016.

Exposition

Créer à rebours vers l'exposition : le cas de 03 23 03
2019.02.15 - 04.27

Poursuivant les recherches entreprises sur la pratique, l’histoire, le devenir des expositions et leur documentation, VOX présente une cinquième exposition documentaire consacrée, cette fois-ci, à l’événement 03 23 03 – Premières rencontres internationales d’art contemporain de Montréal, 1977. Organisée par France Morin, Chantal Pontbriand et Normand Thériault dans un ancien bureau de poste, cette manifestation artistique incluait une exposition, un programme de performances et une série de débats.

Lire plus

Exposition

Créer à rebours vers l'exposition : le cas de Chambres avec vues
2018.02.14 - 03.31

Poursuivant les recherches entreprises depuis 2016 sur la pratique, l’histoire, le devenir des expositions et leur documentation, VOX présente une troisième exposition documentaire : Chambres avec vues, réalisée en 1999 par Pierre Dorion…

Lire plus

Exposition

Créer à rebours vers l'exposition : le cas de Périphéries
2017.04.13 - 06.23

Dans le cadre de son vaste chantier de recherche sur l’histoire et le devenir des expositions au Québec, VOX présente une deuxième exposition documentaire consacrée cette fois-ci à Périphéries.

Lire plus

Événement

Discussion avec Serge Tousignant, Marie J. Jean et Claudine Roger

VOX vous convie à une visite commentée de l’exposition Exposés de recherche menée par l’artiste, Serge Tousignant, et les co-commissaires Marie J. Jean et Claudine Roger.

Lire plus

Exposition

Serge Tousignant. Exposés de recherche
2017.04.13 - 06.23

VOX organise une exposition de nature rétrospective consacrée à Serge Tousignant incluant ses pratiques sculpturale, picturale, photographique et installative. Cette rétrospective est conçue à partir des expositions emblématiques auxquelles l’artiste a contribué depuis les années 1960…

Lire plus

Exposition

Créer à rebours vers l’exposition : le cas d’Aurora Borealis
2016.11.18 - 2017.03.18

Cette première exposition documentaire consacrée à Aurora Borealis (1985) se présente comme l’amorce d’un vaste chantier de recherche sur l’histoire et le devenir des expositions au Québec que nous mènerons à VOX jusqu’en 2020.

Lire plus

Exposition

Jean-Marie Delavalle
2014.11.15 - 2015.02.21

Issu de la sculpture, Jean-Marie Delavalle a tenté quelques expérimentations entre 1970 et 1975 : il a réalisé un corpus restreint d’œuvres conceptuelles qui, loin d’être éclectiques, découlent d’une recherche…

Lire plus